HDC | To succeed. To achieve. To grow. To be happy.

Important Dates

New Year’s Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2019
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10 (1/2 day – 11:30 dismissal)
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve Holiday Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year’s Eve Thursday, December 31, 2020
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021

 

On the following 2019 dates, staff will be involved in training and participants in Employment Services and Personal Independence Services do not come to the Center.

Tuesday, January 14
Tuesday, February 11
Tuesday, March 10
Tuesday, April 14
Tuesday, May 12
Tuesday, June 9
Tuesday, July 14
Tuesday, August 11
Tuesday, September 8
Tuesday, October 13
Tuesday, November 10
Tuesday, December 8

 

The Booster Organization needs your support. They provide recreational activities for participants, do advocacy work, and provide staff appreciation activities. To do all that, they also hold fundraisers. Check the Booster Newsletter or HDC website to see times and dates of meetings and other Booster events and to see how to become involved.

Notices are sent home every Friday with HDC participants who live at home to keep families informed of future meetings.