HDC | To succeed. To achieve. To grow. To be happy.

Important Dates

New Year’s Eve Monday, December 31, 2018
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Good Friday Friday, April 19 (1/2 day – 11:30 dismissal)
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve Holiday Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
New Year’s Eve Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 

On the following 2019 dates, staff will be involved in training and participants in Employment Services and Personal Independence Services do not come to the Center.
Tuesday, January 8
Tuesday, February 12
Tuesday, March 12
Tuesday, April 9
Tuesday, May 14
Tuesday, June 11
Tuesday, July 9
Tuesday, August 13
Tuesday, September 10
Tuesday, October 8
Tuesday, November 12
Tuesday, December 10

 

 

The Booster Organization needs your support. They provide recreational activities for participants, do advocacy work, and provide staff appreciation activities. To do all that, they also hold fundraisers. Check the Booster Newsletter or HDC website to see times and dates of meetings and other Booster events and to see how to become involved.

Notices are sent home every Friday with HDC participants who live at home to keep families informed of future meetings.